Public Service Broadcasting - This New Noise - Indie Exclusive White 2LP Vinyl

In stock
Only 2 left
Apple Pay

Public Service Broadcasting today announce This New Noise, the newly remixed and remastered live recording of their acclaimed 2022 BBC Proms show at London’s Royal Albert Hall, released on 8 September 2023 via Test Card Recordings. A celebration of the power of radio written in recognition of the centenary of the BBC, This New Noise saw the band joining forces with the 88 piece BBC Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Jules Buckley.

A standout performance from 2022’s BBC Proms, it received 5*s in The Telegraph who called it “a resonant, timely and ultimately touching show”. Founder member J. Willgoose, Esq. remixed the concert from scratch, bringing out even more depth and texture from a multi-layered performance and showing it in a new light.


More Information
Product CodeTCRVA05X
Format12" Vinyl

1. Ripples in the Ether (Towards the Infinite)

2. This New Noise

3. An Unusual Man

4. A Cello Sings in Daventry [ft. Seth Lakeman]

5. Broadcasting House 6. The Microphone (The Fleet is Lit Up)

6. A Candle Which Will Not Be Put Out

7. What of the Future? (In Touch with the Infinite)

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle store, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.

If you would like to ask any questions about this product then please contact us for assistance.

Copyright © 2019 J.G. Windows Ltd