Daughter - Stereo Mind Game - Indie Exclusive Eco Coloured Vinyl

In stock
Only 1 left

Elena Tonra isn't a keen swimmer, but oceans pervade 'Stereo Mind Game'. It's a matter of distance. Daughter's third record, the band's first studio album for seven years, grapples with what it means to be separated, from loved ones and too from yourself. Daughter - the trio comprising Tonra, Igor Haefeli and Remi Aguilella - formed in 2010. After releasing two studio albums, 'If You Leave' (2013) and 'Not to Disappear' (2016), and the video game soundtrack 'Music From Before the Storm' (2017), they chose to take some time off. But not before jamming together in Los Angeles, in between a support tour with The National and their first headline shows in South America. It was here that a new album started to germinate. Over the next couple of years - during which they worked on their own projects, including Tonra's solo record as Ex:Re - Daughter met occasionally to write together in studios in London, Portland and in San Diego, where Haefeli lived for six months in 2019. The record's central romantic figure is someone Tonra met out there when she visited from London. They shared a significant connection, but she knew the Atlantic lay between them.


More Information
Product Code4AD0512LPE
Format12" Vinyl

1    Intro
2    Be On Your Way
3    Party
4    Dandelion
5    Neptune
6    Swim Back
7    Junkmail
8    Future Lover
9    (Missed Calls)
10    Isolation
11    To Rage
12    Wish I Could Cross the Sea

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle store, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.

I you would like to ask any questions about this product then please contact us for assistance.

Copyright © 2019 J.G. Windows Ltd