WESTERN CENTURIES - Songs from the Deluge - VINYL

WESTERN CENTURIES - Songs from the Deluge - VINYL

- +
Availability:In stock
Only 2 left
SKU 0877746008610

With Songs from the Deluge, honky-tonk supergroup Western Centuries brings country music home to its eclectic and unpretentious origins. Recorded and co-produced by acclaimed Cajun musician and Grammy-winning producer Joel Savoy at his Eunice, LA studio, this fresh set of songs spans psychedelia, boogie-woogie, and quixotic tales of love. The carefully honed sound is supported by the band’s signature literary approach to lyricism. Throughout the album's 12 songs, Western Centuries’ three songwriters (Ethan Lawton, Cahalen Morrison, Jim Miller) traverse vastly differing geographies—the city, the Southwest, the metaphysical—and weave together a tapestry of Western music without sacrificing their hard-earned country dancehall sound. Indeed, Songs from the Deluge harmonizes three distinct songwriting voices into a sound that pulls from the great expanse of American music: Delta blues, Appalachian string band music, Texas fiddle traditions, cowboy songs. This record will levitate heavy hearts, turn spilled beer into ballads, and reclaim the multifaceted roots of country.

Track List
  1. Far from Home
  2. Earthly Justice
  3. Wild Birds
  4. Wild You Run
  5. Rocks and Flame
  6. Own Private Honky Tonk
  7. Cloud of Woes
  8. Borrow Time
  9. How Many More Miles to Babylon
  10. Time Does the Rest
  11. Three Swallows
  12. Warm Guns
More Info
More Information
Product CodeDIRTLP0086
Format12" Vinyl

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle or Metrocentre stores, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.