Compact Disc
- +
Availability:In stock
Only 2 left
SKU 0713179440446

Celebrating 15 Years of Reveal Records label “ Home Is Where The Art Is” is the first compilation of the Reveal artist music. Reveal Records is an independent music company formed after a chance encounter in 2005 on myspace between widely acclaimed American songwriter Joan As Police Woman and then independent record store (Reveal Records Derby) owner Tom Rose. Deluxe double CD with booklet, housed in a triple gatefold card package the compilation is a primer for new listeners and chance to look back over the variety of world class music Reveal Records artists have created to date. The album includes cult classics, deep album cuts, new and unreleased music from artists including multi BBC Folk Award winner Kris Drever, recent Gorillaz and Tony Allen collaborator Joan As Police Woman, visionary avant Folk trio Lau, Scottish singer Eddi Reader, maverick English songwriter Boo Hewerdine, the first new solo music from Parker Kindred (Jeff Buckley, Antony & The Johnsons, Amen Dunes, Joan As Police Woman), a brand new song by New York indie rock collective Gramercy Arms and newer artists such as Brooklyn indie songwriter Benjamin Lazar Davis and Berlin electronic-R’n’B producer Grip Tight.

Track List

Disc One

  1. Valid Jagger (live) – Joan As Police Woman *
  2. She Put On Her Headphones (radio edit) Lau *
  3. Tricky Love Stuff – Gramercy Arms *
  4. If You Want It – Benjamin Lazar Davis *
  5. In Luck (radio edit) GRIP TIGHT *
  6. Human – The Little Unsaid
  7. Dreamland – Dan Whitehouse
  8. I Defy – Joan As Police Woman feat. Antony
  9. Silhouette – Boo Hewerdine
  10. Hard Year – Kris Drever
  11. I Love The Sun – Jon Redfern
  12. Love Has Left The Room – A Camp
  13. For About A Month – Aidan O’Rourke
  14. Red Flowers – Mascott
  15. Beautiful Disguise – Gramercy Arms feat. Lloyd Cole & Joan As Police Woman *
  16. Whitechapel – Blue Rose Code
  17. Vagabond – Eddi Reader
  18. Marina Blue – Eamon O’Leary
  19. More Than You Know – Kris Drever
  20. Real Life – Joan As Police Woman

Disc Two

  1. Take Me To Your Leader – Ian Carr & The Various Artists
  2. Strike The Colours – Kris Drever
  3. Blooming – Richard J. Birkin *
  4. The State of The English – Dan Whitehouse
  5. Atomise – The Little Unsaid
  6. Tin Drum – Dead Air
  7. The Bell That Never Rang (radio edit) *
  8. My Favourite Dress – Eddi Reader
  9. Hinba – Lau
  10. Awake Isn’t Good – Aidan O’Rourke
  11. The Poorest Company – Drever,McCusker,Woomble
  12. Sister In Song – Eamon O’Leary *
  13. Broke Me In Two – Joan As Police Woman & Benjamin Lazar Davis
  14. Strange Sky – Martin Green feat. Adam Holmes & Becky Unthank
  15. Latenite – Parker Kindred *
  16. Sunset – Boo Hewerdine
  17. Ghosts – Lau
  18. To America – Joan As Police Woman feat. Rufus Wainwright

*Denotes previously unreleased or first time on CD

More Info
More Information
Product CodeREVEAL113CDX

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle or Metrocentre stores, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.