She Keeps Bees - Kinship - Vinyl

She Keeps Bees - Kinship - Vinyl

12 inch Vinyl Record
- +
Availability:In stock
Only 1 left
SKU 4260064997913

"New York duo discover and deploy the power of subtlety.. In all, a fiery triumph' “ wrote Mojo of their acclaimed 2014 album Eight Houses. Now, they are diving even deeper. A meditative and endlessly turning clutch of songs, She Keeps Bees' Kinship reasserts the band's elegant power in a stream of loss and regeneration. Death, birth, both personal and in reflection of Earth itself emerge through Jessica Larrabee's focused, empowered voice. With Larrabee and Andy LaPlant's first album in four years, She Keeps Bees peels away their distorted guitars and fills the void with hypnotic organ, keyboards, strings, a tight bed of drum grooves, and a direct lyricism full of with wisdom and intention. "Dominance is a dead end, restore the balance.." Jessica sings in one song.... Kinship is an album that radiates its messages with deft knowledge and immeasurable strength.

Track List
  1. Hawk
  2. Coyote
  3. Dominance
  4. Breaking Weight
  5. Queen of Cups
  6. Longing
  7. First Quarter Moon
  8. Kinship
  9. Ocean
  10. Sea Ice
More Info
More Information
Product CodeBBI0291
Format12" Vinyl

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle or Metrocentre stores, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.