- +
Availability:In stock
Only 1 left
SKU 0604988110821

The original rich kid Rock 'n' Roll star, Ricky Nelson was just about America's most famous teenager in the 1950s, having grown up in public on his Mom & Pop's TV sitcom, The Adventures of Ozzie & Harriet.

When he burst onto the US charts in the spring of 1957 with his first record, 'I'm Walkin' b/w 'A Teenager's Romance', nobody could have envisaged that his singing career would ultimately eclipse his role in the TV series.

Propelled by plugs in Ozzie & Harriet, his first nine singles were million-sellers. Indeed, in the United States during the late 50s, he was second in popularity only to Elvis.

This 34-track compilation features all of Ricky's 33 US hits between 1957-62, most notably 'Be Bop Baby', 'Stood Up', 'Believe What You Say', 'Poor Little Fool', 'Lonesome Town', 'Never Be Anyone Else But You', 'Just A Little Too Much', 'Travelin' Man', 'Hello Mary Lou', 'Teenage Idol', 'It's Up To You', etc.

Also includes his UK Top 10 hit 'Someday', which was never issued as a 45 in the US.

Track List
  1. I'm Walkin'
  2. A Teenager's Romance
  3. You're My One and Only Love
  4. Be-bop Baby
  5. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You?
  6. Stood Up
  7. Waitin' in School
  8. Believe What You Say
  9. My Bucket's Got a Hole in It
  10. Poor Little Fool
  11. Lonesome Town
  12. I Got a Feeling
  13. Someday
  14. Never Be Anyone Else But You
  15. It's Late
  16. Just a Little Too Much
  17. Sweeter Than You
  18. I Wanna Be Loved
  19. Mighty Good
  20. Young Emotions
  21. Right By My Side
  22. I'm Not Afraid
  23. Yes Sir, That's My Baby
  24. You Are the Only One
  25. Milk Cow Blues
  26. Travelin' Man
  27. Hello Mary Lou
  28. A Wonder Like You
  29. Everlovin'
  30. Young World
  31. Summertime
  32. Teenage Idol
  33. It's Up to You
  34. I Need You