Schumann, Robert - Robert Schumann Woman's Life And Love (Low Voice)

In stock
Only 1 left

Schumann's song cycle features settings of Adelbert von Chamisso's poems telling the life-long story of a woman's love her lover, from meeting to marriage, and eventually, to becoming a widow.

This landmark song cycle marked a departure from the popularised type of relationship between voice and piano established by earlier romantic composers like Beethoven Schubert, and features a much more independant piano part.

For Low Voice and Piano with choice of English or German text.


More Information
Product CodeGS25873
InstrumentMale/Low/Medium-Low Voice

  1. Since Mine Eyes Have Seen Him Op 42 No 1
  2. He, The Best Of All Op 42 No 2
  3. I Can Not, Dare Not Believe It Op 42 No 3
  4. Ring, The Op 42 No 4
  5. Help Me, Oh Sisters Op 42 No 5
  6. Sweet My Friend, Thou Viewest Op 42 No 6
  7. Here On My Bosom, Here On My Heart Op 42 No 7
  8. Now For The First Time, Thou Hast Giv'N Me Pain Op 42 No 8

If you would like to ask any questions about this product then please contact us for assistance.

Copyright © 2019 J.G. Windows Ltd