In stock
Only 1 left

Nick Lowe's 2001 album The Convincer established him as an elder statesman of rock and roll, far removed from the ironic power popper he was in the 1970s. The album arrived in a different world than the day before, releasing on September 11, 2001. These were songs for troubled times ("I'm a Mess," "Lately I've Let Things Slide") and Nick's songwriting was never sharper, with Mojo Magazine saying "Nick Lowe has made the album of his career."

For the album's 20th anniversary, the album has been remastered from the original tapes and being reissued on blue vinyl. Also included is a bonus 45 single that includes three bonus tracks : a long-lost Lowe-original called 'Different Kind of Blue,' an acoustic cover of The Shirelles' 'Mama Said,' and a stripped-back rendition of The Chi-lites' 'There Will Never Be Any Peace (Until God Is Seated at the Conference Table).' Blue Color Vinyl includes bonus 3 track 45.

More Information
Product CodeLPYEP2027X
Format12" Vinyl

1 Homewrecker
2 Only a Fool Breaks His Own Heart
3 Lately I’ve Let Things Slide
4 She’s Got Soul
5 Cupid Must Be Angry
6 Indian Queens
7 Poor Side of Town
8 I’m a Mess
9 Between Dark and Dawn
10 Bygones (Won’t Go)
11 Has She Got a Friend?
12 Let’s Stay in and Make Love

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle or Metrocentre stores, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.

I you would like to ask any questions about this product then please contact us for assistance.

Copyright © 2019 J.G. Windows Ltd