J-rocc - A Wonderful Letter - Indie Exclusive Smoke and Orange Vinyl

In stock
Only 1 left

Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Orange/Grey/Black Burst Vinyl
Release 6/17/22

DJ and producer J. Rocc revisits his LA underground hip-hop roots on new album A Wonderful Letter. The album is a love letter to the city that constantly inspires him. J. Rocc has been a center of gravity for the LA beat scene for over 20 years, and a staple of the Stones Throw roster for nearly two decades. In addition to numerous mixtapes and his own productions for Stones Throw releases, J. Rocc has been the DJ for Madlib's live shows since the early 2000's, was the third member of Jaylib (Madlib & J Dilla) during the group's live events, and collaborated with Madlib on Beat Konducta Vol. 5-6: A Tribute to J. Dilla. The album features several collaborators including Stones Throw label-mates Steve Arrington and The Koreatown Oddity, as well as LA underground icons Egyptian Lover and Budgie.


More Information
Product CodeSTH24534-LP
Format12" Vinyl

1 Welcome Everyone
2 LA Anthem (ft. LMNO & Key Kool)
3 One
4 No Bad Drugs
5 Love & Dope (ft. MED)
6 The Changing World (ft. The Koreatown Oddity)
7 Keep On (Yeah)
8 Flawless (Raw ) (ft. Frank Nitt)
9 Flawless (Smoothed Out) (ft. Budgie)
10 All I Wanna Do (Remix…(ft. Steve Arrington)
11 Commercial Break
12 Pajama Party (ft. The Egyptian Lover)
13 Go!
14 Dancing With The Best
15 The End (NTP)

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle store, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.

I you would like to ask any questions about this product then please contact us for assistance.

Copyright © 2019 J.G. Windows Ltd