12 inch Vinyl Record
- +
Availability:In stock
Only 1 left
SKU 5060463410414

Electro-dub pioneers Dreadzone were formed from the ashes of Big Audio Dynamite and over their two decade plus career have been championed by the late John Peel, signed to the legendary Creation Records and Virgin before finally securing their independence by founding their own Dubwiser record label. 'Dread Times' is their 8th studio album from the band and the 3rd release on their own label. Their old skool dread sound comes bubbling to the surface on the album and it digs deeper into their dub and reggae influences whilst still managing to keep the beats fresh and the textures electronic. Conscious lyrics, social ills, matters of the heart and mind merge with 21st century dubwise flavour. Alongside core members Greg Dread, who produced this 12 track album, Leo Williams, Chris Compton, Earl 16 and Spee, Dread Times introduces younger blood into the mix. Newest member Bazil bringing an edge to the sonic process and Greg's son Marlon expanding the musical range further. Don Letts also returns with lyrical contributions, as does Lena Cullen on vocals for one track, with 90s ragga duo Louchie Lou and Michie One guesting on another. Recorded again at Mick Jones' Bunker Studio, arranged at Dread Central and mixed by fellow founder Tim Bran, this is classic West London Zone with an updated edge. Dread music for an unpredictable world, these are Dread Times.

Track List

Side 1

1. Rootsman
2. Mountain
3. Battle

Side 2

1. Escape
2. 16 Hole
3. Black Deus

Side 3

1. Music Army
2. Area Code
3. Keep It Blazing

Side 4

1. Never Going Back
2. Where Is My Friend
3. After The Storm

More Info
More Information
Product CodeDUB011LP
Format12" Vinyl

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle or Metrocentre stores, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.