Common - A Beautiful Revolution - Indie Exclusive Red / Blue Vinyl

Common - A Beautiful Revolution - Indie Exclusive Red / Blue Vinyl

- +
Availability:In stock
Only 1 left
SKU 0888072223455

This instant hip hop classic and call to action from the modern-day renaissance man - a GRAMMY-, Emmy-, and Oscar-winning artist, activist, actor, and two time New York Times Bestselling author - features seven new songs and two new interludes that catch Common at a new prime in his career. With a core band that includes Robert Glasper (keys), Karriem Riggins (drums), Burniss Travis (bass), Isaiah Sharkey (guitar), and PJ (vocals), plus features from Black Thought and Lenny Kravitz, 'A Beautiful Revolution Pt 1' is music meant to 'uplift, heal, and inspire listeners dealing with racial injustices as well as other social injustices,' says Common. The exclusive indie store version comes pressed on red / blue swirl vinyl.

Track List

Side A

1. (A Beautiful Revolution) Intro
2. Fallin'
3. Say Peace (Feat. Black Thought)
4. What Do You Say (Move It Baby) [feat. PJ]
5. Courageous (Feat. PJ)

Side B

6. A Place in This World (Feat. PJ)
7. A Riot in My Mind (Feat. Lenny Kravitz)
8. Don't Forget Who You Are (Feat. PJ)
9. (A Beautiful Revolution) Outro