12 inch Vinyl Record
- +
Availability:In stock
Only 1 left
SKU 0602567279013

Soundtrack album to the forthcoming documentary The Man from Mo’ Wax that charts the life of pioneering UK electronic/trip-hop figure James Lavelle, whose presence in the scene as a DJ, producer and label head remains pivotal today, nearly three decades into his career. The soundtrack features tracks from the film that chart the life of Lavelle + his label Mo’ Wax including: - artists that inspired him to create Mo’ Wax such as Hiroshi + Kudo, Zimbabwe Legit, Marie 'Queenie' Lyons + The Wild Bunch - trip-hop classics from Mo’ Wax by DJ Shadow, La Funk Mob, Attica Blues, Dr. Octagon, DJ Krush + RPM - essential Lavelle productions/co-writes with Thom Yorke, Ian Brown + Queens of the Stone Age The film features interviews with DJ Shadow, Joshua Homme of Queens of the Stone Age, Massive Attack’s Robert Del Naja (3D), Ian Brown, Futura, Thom Yorke and Grandmaster Flash who help tell the remarkable story of one of the most enigmatic yet influential figures in contemporary British culture. Unearthed from over 700 hours of footage including his exclusive personal archive spanning three decades, The Man from Mo’ Wax is an exhilarating, no holds-barred ride through Lavelle’s career highs and lows.

Track List

Disc 1

  1. Holst: The Planets, Op. 32 - 2. Venus, the Bringer of Peace (Edit)
  2. Doin' Damage in My Native Language (Shadow's Legitimate Remix)
  3. See and Don't See
  4. Friends & Countrymen
  5. Food of My De-rhythm
  6. Return of the Original Art Form (Feat. DJ Milo) [DJ Mix]
  7. Ravers Suck Our Sound and Get Fuck
  8. Contemplating Jazz
  9. Blue Flowers
  10. Kemuri

Disc 2

  1. Back and Forth
  2. What Does Your Soul Look Like (Part 3)
  3. Flow
  4. Organ Donor (Extended Overhaul)
  5. Rabbit in Your Headlights (Feat. Thom Yorke)
  6. Swan Lake
  7. Reign (Feat. Ian Brown)
  8. ...Like Clockwork
  9. What Does Your Soul Look Like (Part 1)
More Info
More Information
Product Code6727901
Format12" Vinyl

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle or Metrocentre stores, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.