12 inch Vinyl Record
Availability:Out of stock
SKU 0600753881576

Including an amazing 30 tracks, and exclusively on vinyl, ‘Electronic’ salutes the very best in Synth Pop and Dance. Represented are the pioneering 70s classics, through to the explosion of electronic pop in the early 80s and on to an ever-sophisticated blending of different music genres with electronic beats. Early 80s synth romanticism is well represented by The Human League, Japan, Visage, Tears For Fears, Soft Cell, Ultravox and Heaven 17 - with less mainstream classics from OMD, Simple Minds, The Cure, Devo, Martha & The Muffins and The Passions.

The track that reshaped dance music forever - ‘I Feel Love’ by Donna Summer - sounds as relevant today as it did in 1977 and is joined by eclectic synth hits from Herbie Hancock, Malcolm McLaren, and The Rock Steady Crew.
Electronic’ includes some of the best pure-pop anthems of all time from The Buggles, Kim Wilde, Falco and Giorgio Moroder & Philip Oakey alongside the sophisticated electro-pop of Joe Jackson, Jan Hammer, Yello and Harold Faltermeyer. ‘Electronic’ is an essential album for any music lover’s vinyl collection.

Track List

Disc: 1
  1. Love Action (I Believe In Love) - The Human League [Side A] - The Human League
  2. Quiet Life - Japan [Side A] - Japan
  3. Fade To Grey - Visage [Side A] - Visage
  4. Mad World - Tears For Fears [Side A] - Tears for Fears
  5. The Walk -The Cure [Side A] - The Cure
  6. Whip It - Devo [Side A] - Devo
  7. Say Hello, Wave Goodbye - Soft Cell [Side A] - Soft Cell
  8. I Feel Love - Donna Summer [Side B] - Donna Summer
  9. Axel F - From "Beverly Hills Cop" Soundtrack - Harold Faltermeyer [Side B] - Harold Faltermeyer
  10. Rockit - Herbie Hancock [Side B] - Herbie Hancock
  11. The Race - Yello [Side B] - Yello
  12. Einstein A Go-Go - Landscape [Side B] - Landscape
  13. Buffalo Gals - Malcolm McLaren, The World's Famous Supreme Team [Side B] - Malcolm McLaren & World's Famous Supreme Team
  14. (Hey You) The Rock Steady Crew - Rock Steady Crew [Side B] - Rock Steady Crew
  15. Crockett's Theme - From "Miami Vice II" Soundtrack - Jan Hammer [Side B] - Jan Hammer

Disc: 2
  1. Enola Gay - Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark [Side C] - Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark
  2. Temptation - Heaven 17 [Side C] - Heaven 17
  3. New Song - Howard Jones [Side C] - Howard Jones
  4. Wishing (If I Had A Photograph Of You) - A Flock Of Seagulls [Side C] - A Flock of Seagulls
  5. Hymn - Ultravox [Side C] - Ultravox
  6. Brilliant Mind - Furniture [Side C] - Furniture
  7. Glittering Prize - Simple Minds [Side C] - Simple Minds
  8. Video Killed The Radio Star - Buggles [Side D] - The Buggles
  9. Together In Electric Dreams - Philip Oakey, Giorgio Moroder [Side D] - Philip Oakey and Giorgio Moroder
  10. Kids In America - Kim Wilde [Side D] - Kim Wilde
  11. Don't Talk To Me About Love - Altered Images [Side D] - Altered Images
  12. Rock Me Amadeus - Falco [Side D] - Falco
  13. Steppin' Out - Joe Jackson [Side D] - Joe Jackson
  14. Echo Beach - Martha And The Muffins [Side D] - Martha and The Muffins
  15. I'm In Love With A German Film Star - The Passions [Side D] - The Passions

More Info
More Information
Product Code5388157
Format12" Vinyl

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle or Metrocentre stores, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.