Availability:Out of stock
SKU 0602557287523

Status Quo release “The Vinyl Singles Collection 1984 - 1989”, on 4 August 2017. This carefully curated release is the third in a series of 5 limited edition Status Quo 7” singles box sets. Each set covers a decade (in the case of the Eighties there are two sets) of the band’s UK singles. The music is also available via a digital download code included in the box. Classic Rock said of the first in the series, “This is Quo in their effortless, casually-exalted pomp… The singles box, complete with picture sleeves and choice B-sides, is a delight”.

“The Vinyl Singles Collection 1984 - 1989” features all the 7"" singles from the second part of the Eighties and features tracks such as Rollin’ Home, The Wonderer and In the Army Now. Naughty Girl appears for the first time as a single as it was unreleased at the time

The singles, mastered from original tapes, are presented in their original sleeves (picture and house bags). This Limited-Edition release offers twelve 7” black heavyweight vinyl records housed in a rigid lift-off lid box. The box set contains a booklet with quotes and chart history of each single along with a selection of rare foreign covers and memorabilia.

Track List

Disc: 1
1. The Wanderer
2. Can't Be Done

Disc: 2
1. Naughty Girl
2. No Contract

Disc: 3
1. Rollin' Home
2. Lonely

Disc: 4
1. Red Sky
2. Don't Give It Up

Disc: 5
1. In The Army Now
2. Heartburn

Disc: 6
1. Dreamin'
2. Long Legged Girls

Disc: 7
1. Ain't Complaining
2. That's Alright

Disc: 8
1. Who Gets The Love?
2. Halloween

Disc: 9
1. Running All Over The World
2. Magic

Disc: 10
1. Burning Bridges (On And Off And On Again)
2. Whatever You Want

Disc: 11
1. Not At All
2. Gone Thru The Slips

Disc: 12
1. Little Dreamer
2. Rotten To The Bone