In stock
Only 2 left
12 inch Vinyl Record

Encore is the eighth studio album by the English ska revival band The Specials. It is their first studio album of original songs since 1998's Guilty 'til Proved Innocent!, and their first new material with vocalist Terry Hall since 1981's "Ghost Town" single.

The album features three covers of older songs; "Black Skin Blue Eyed Boys" (originally by The Equals), "Blam Blam Fever" (originally by The Valentines) and "The Lunatics" (originally by Hall and Lynval Golding's group Fun Boy Three, released in 1981 as "The Lunatics (Have Taken Over the Asylum)"). The Specials, in a different incarnation, previously released a cover of "Blam Blam Fever" on 2000's studio album Skinhead Girl. The album entered at number 1 on the UK Album's Chart after its first week of release, falling to 5 the week after and spending 9 weeks on the charts.

More Information
Product Code7721103
Format12" Vinyl

Side A

1. Black Skin Blue Eyed Boys (Eddy Grant) – 3:17
2. B.L.M – 5:05
3. Vote for Me – 5:01
4. The Lunatics (Neville Staple, Hall, Golding) – 3:35
5. Breaking Point – 3:56

Side B

6. Blam Blam Fever (Earl Grant, V. E. Grant) – 2:46
7. 10 Commandments (Hall, Panter, Golding, Torp Larsen, Saffiyah Khan) – 3:53
8. Embarassed by You (Hall, Panter, Golding, Torp Larsen, Mark Adams) – 3:05
9. The Life and Times (Of a Man Called Depression) – 5:27
10. We Sell Hope" – 4:34

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle or Metrocentre stores, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.

Copyright © 2019 J.G. Windows Ltd