In stock
Only 4 left
Compact Disc

Sheku Kanneh-Mason presents an album of works anchored around Elgar's 'Cello Concerto' - arguably the best-known work in the classical canon written for solo cello. Armed with the inspiration of the 1965 recording by his heroine Jacqueline du Pré, Sheku recorded the 'Concerto' at the world-famous Abbey Road Studios in an illustrious collaboration with Sir Simon Rattle and The London Symphony Orchestra.

More Information
Product Code4850241

Track List

1. Blow the Wind Southerly
2. Nimrod (Adagio)
3. I. Adagio - Moderato
4. II. Lento - Allegro Molto
5. III. Adagio
6. IV. Allegro
7. Romance, Op. 62
8. Spring Song
9. Scarborough Fair
10. Prelude, B63
11. Prayer
12. Elégie in C Minor, Op. 24
13. Hymnus, Op. 57

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle or Metrocentre stores, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.

Copyright © 2019 J.G. Windows Ltd