12 inch Vinyl Record
- +
Availability:In stock
Only 1 left
SKU 0602577439148

Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark continue their 40th anniversary celebrations with the announcement of ‘Souvenir’. 3LP format will be a brand new remastered greatest hits package, spanning the band’s 40-year career. This includes all the singles from ‘Electricity’ to ‘What Have We Done’, as well as the exclusive brand new single, ‘Don’t Go’. Written and produced by both Paul and Andy, and recorded at Bleepworks in London, the new song ‘Don’t Go’ melds together the plaintive melancholia of McCluskey's lyrical refrain and the soaring synth melody from Paul Humphreys, combining to create the classic style of OMD.
OMD have sold an astonishing 25 million singles and 15 million albums, which has established them as electronic synthesiser pioneers and one of Britain’s best-loved pop groups.

Track List

LP 1:
1. Electricity
2. Red Frame / White Light
3. Messages
4. Enola Gay
5. Souvenir
6. Joan of Arc
7. Maid of Orleans
8. Genetic Engineering
9. Telegraph
10. Locomotion
11. Talking Loud and Clear
12. Tesla Girls
13. Never Turn Away
14. So in Love

LP 2:
1. Secret
2. La Femme Accident
3. If You Leave
4. (Forever) Live and Die
5. We Love You
6. Shame
7. Dreaming
8. Sailing on the Seven Seas
9. Pandora's Box (It's a Long, Long Way)
10. Then You Turn Away
11. Call My Name
12. Stand Above Me
13. Dream of Me

LP 3:
1. Everyday
2. Walking on the Milky Way
3. Universal
4. If You Want It
5. Sister Marie Says
6. History of Modern (Part I)
7. Metroland
8. Dresden
9. Night Café
10. Isotype
11. The Punishment of Luxury
12. What Have We Done
13. Don't Go

More Info
More Information
Product Code7743914
Format12" Vinyl

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle or Metrocentre stores, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.