In stock
Only 1 left
12 inch Vinyl Record

The debut album by Manfred Mann Chapter Three was a pivot from Manred Mann's sixties beat roots and focussed on instrumental inventiveness. Regarded as experimental jazz rock upon release in 1969, it was on of the first three albums to come out on the legendary progressive rock label, Vertigo. Though considered a sideline and short lived, being a precursor to the long running Earth Band, the Chapter Three band issued two albums which have been long regarded as a lost masterpieces of the era, sought after by funk and soul jazz collectors for years. The principal members of the group were Manfred Mann (organ, arrangements) and Mike Hugg (vocals, piano, chief song writer), augmented by a five-piece brass section and several top UK jazz soloists.

More Information
Product CodeMANNLP001
Format12" Vinyl

  1. Travelling Lady
  2. Snakeskin Garter
  3. Konekuf
  4. Sometimes
  5. Devil Woman
  6. Time
  7. One Way Glass
  8. Mister, You're a Better Man Than I
  9. Ain't It Sad
  10. A Study in Inaccuracy
  11. Where Am I Going
  12. Sometimes

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle or Metrocentre stores, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.

Copyright © 2019 J.G. Windows Ltd