EZRA FURMAN - ALL OF US FLAMES - Indie Exclusive Clear Vinyl

In stock
Only 1 left

A Singer, Songwriter, And Author Whose Incendiary Music Has Soundtracked All Three Seasons Of The Netflix Show Sex Education, Ezra Furman Has For Years Woven Together Stories Of Queer Discontent And Unlikely, Fragile Intimacies. Her New Album ‘All Of Us Flames’ Widens That Focus To A Communal Scope, Painting Transformative Connections Among People Who Unsettle The Stories Power Tells To Sustain Itself.

Produced By John Congleton In L.A., ‘All Of Us Flames’ Unleashes Furman's Songwriting In An Open, Vivid Sound World Whose Boldness Heightens The Music's Urgency. The Record Arrives As The Third Instalment In A Trilogy Of Albums, Beginning With 2018'S Springsteen-Inflected Road Saga Transangelic Exodus And Continuing With The Punk Rock Fury Of 2019'S Twelve Nudes.

"This Is A First Person Plural Album," Furman Says. "It's A Queer Album For The Stage Of Life When You Start To Understand That You Are Not A Lone Wolf, But Depend On Finding Your Family, Your People, How You Work As Part Of A Larger Whole. I Wanted To Make Songs For Use By Threatened Communities, And Particularly The Ones I Belong To: Trans People And Jews."

Praise For Furman’s 2019 Album ‘Twelve Nudes’:

“Righteous But Abundantly Melodious Punk… (Furman) Channels The Wild, Life¬Affirming Energy Of The Ramones And New York Dolls Into Something Cathartic And Rapturous… Twelve Nudes Is A Deliriously Fun, Seriously Thought¬Provoking Record That Manages To Gratify On Every Level.” Q ¬ 4 Stars ****

“Given That Matters In America (And Beyond) Have Only Worsened Since His Last Broadside, Furman Has Chosen To Surrender To Negativity And Pain To Deliver Some Kind Of Catharsis… Twelve Nudes’ Unbridled Howl, Mania And Joy Is On The Nose.” MOJO ¬ 4 Stars ****

“In Unleashing An Indictment Of The Ills Afflicting Society, Furman Not Only Creates A Stunning Protest Record, (Furman) Also Stands As An Example For Action...” Uncut ¬ 8/10

“Fresh, Witty And Tender” Mail On Sunday – 4 Stars ****


More Information
Product CodeBELLA1300VX
Format12" Vinyl

1. Train Comes Through - Ezra Furman
2. Throne - Ezra Furman
3. Dressed in Black - Ezra Furman
4. Forever in Sunset - Ezra Furman
5. Book of Our Names - Ezra Furman
6. Point Me Toward the Real - Ezra Furman
7. Lilac and Black - Ezra Furman
8. Ally Sheedy in the Breakfast Club - Ezra Furman
9. Poor Girl a Long Way from Heaven - Ezra Furman
10. Temple of Broken Dreams - Ezra Furman
11. I Saw the Truth Undressing - Ezra Furman
12. Come Close - Ezra Furman

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle or Metrocentre stores, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.

I you would like to ask any questions about this product then please contact us for assistance.

Copyright © 2019 J.G. Windows Ltd