12 inch Vinyl Record
Availability:Out of stock
SKU 0889397219406
Elvis' debut LP, titled Elvis Presley, was the first rock album to reach number one on the charts. Intriguingly, his first long play demonstrates that RCA had no idea what to do with the singer, even though it had paid what was then a king's ransom to buy his contract from Sam Phillips' Sun Records in Memphis, Tennessee. The album was produced by Steve Sholes (head of RCA's Country and Western and Rhythm and Blues division) and released in mono in March 1956. The recording sessions took place on January 10 & 11 at RCA recording studios in Nashville, and on January 30 & 31 at the label's studios in New York. Additional material originated from sessions at Sun Studio in Memphis, on July 5, August 19, and September 10, 1954, and on July 11, 1955. DOL pressing 2017
Track List

Side 1

1. Blue Suede Shoes

2. I'm Counting On You 

3. I Got A Woman

4. One-Sided Love Affair

5. I Love You Because

6. Just Because

Side 2

1. Tutti Frutti

2. Tryin' To Get To You

3. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry

4. I'll Never Let You Go

5. Blue Moon

6. Money Honey

More Info
More Information
Product CodeDOL940HG
Format12" Vinyl

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle or Metrocentre stores, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.