In stock
Only 1 left

Jakub Hrůša’s performance of the Requiem is darkly dramatic and ferociously committed. Every aspect of this recording leaps into life. The soloists are characterful, with heartfelt and clear delivery of the texts. The orchestra glows with textural richness, from the silky, emollient strings to the penetrating, incisive wind and brass. The mighty, slightly old-fashioned choral sound is well-balanced across the whole, massive soundscape.

More Information
Product Code4850509

Disc 1
  1. Requiem Aeternam
  2. Graduale
  3. Dies Irae
  4. Tuba Mirum
  5. Quid Sum Miser
  6. Recordare, Jesu Pie
  7. Confutatis Maledictis
  8. Lacrymosa
  9. Offertorium: Domine Jesu Christe
  10. Hostias
Disc 2
  1. Sanctus
  2. Pie Jesu
  3. Agnus Dei
  4. Oblak a Mrakota Jest Vukol Neho
  5. Skryse Ma a Paveza Ma Ty Jsi
  6. Slys, Ó Boze, Slys Modlitbu Mou
  7. Hospodin Jest Muj Pastyr
  8. Boze! Boze! Písen Novou
  9. Slys, Ó Boze, Volání Mé
  10. Pri Rekách Babylonskych
  11. Popatriz Na Mne a Smiluj Se Nade Mnou
  12. Pozdvihuji Ocí Svych K Horám
  13. Zpívejte Hospodinu Písen Novou
  14. Te Deum Laudamus
  15. Tu Rex Gloriae, Christe
  16. Aeterna Fac Cum Sanctis
  17. Dignare Domine

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle or Metrocentre stores, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.

I you would like to ask any questions about this product then please contact us for assistance.

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite Copyright © 2019 J.G. Windows Ltd