12 inch Vinyl Record
- +
Availability:In stock
Only 1 left
SKU 0602577809088

Root Down is an EP by American hip hop group the Beastie Boys, released in 1995.

The first three tracks are variations of the track "Root Down", from the Beastie Boys' 1994 album Ill Communication. The remaining seven tracks were recorded "live in Europe, winter 1995".[2] The hidden track heard in the end is a radio jingle in Hebrew made in Israel's military radio station Galey Tzahal. It promoted a Beastie Boys special aired prior to their only two concerts in the country, in March 1995. When Mike D and Ad-Rock were interviewed in the station they heard the recording and asked for it

Track List

Root Down (Free Zone Mix) 3.48
Root Down ('Ill Communication' Version) 3.31
Root Down (PP Balloon Mix) 3.30
Time to Get Ill (Live from Europe, Winter 1995) 1.59
Heart Attack Man (Live from Europe, Winter 1995) 2.08
The Maestro (Live from Europe, Winter 1995) 3.14
Sabrosa (Live from Europe, Winter 1995) 2.52
Flute Loop (Live from Europe, Winter 1995) 1.39
Time for Livin' (Live from Europe, Winter 1995) 1.58
Something's Got to Give (Live from Europe, Winter 1995) 4.57

More Info
More Information
Product Code7780908
Format12" Vinyl

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle or Metrocentre stores, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.