Alasdair Roberts / Amble Skuse - What News - Vinyl

Alasdair Roberts / Amble Skuse - What News - Vinyl

12 inch Vinyl Record
- +
Availability:In stock
Only 1 left
SKU 0781484070016

For his twelfth solo album - What News - and his fourth album focused exclusively on the performance of traditional songs, Alasdair Roberts has chosen a typically unusual and eclectic pair of collaborators: Amble Skuse and David McGuinness. A fresh batch of hundreds-of-years-old ballads, paired with instruments only slightly younger! Ali sings some of his sweetest / deepest vocals ever atop David McGuinness' assembled keys: an 1844 grand pianoforte, a "Mozart-style" forte piano, and a century-old Dulcitone. 

Track List
  1. The Dun Broon Bride
  2. Johnny. O' the Brine
  3. Young Johnstone
  4. Rosie Anderson
  5. The Fair Flower of Northumberland
  6. Clerk Colven
  7. Babylon
  8. Long-a-growing
More Info
More Information
Product CodeDC700
Format12" Vinyl

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle or Metrocentre stores, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.