In stock
Only 1 left

Originally released in 2007, 'Fear of a Blank Planet' was Porcupine Tree's ninth studio album. It was the band's biggest selling album at the time, was their first album to break into the Billboard top 100 in the USA as well as charting across Europe, earned the band a Grammy nomination and has been featured in Rolling Stone Magazine's Greatest Prog Albums of All Time.

'Fear of a Blank Planet' was an ambitious 50-minute piece of music made of 6 tracks that flow together to create a cohesive whole, the British art-rockers Porcupine Tree created a concept album based on the Bret Easton-Ellis novel 'Lunar Park', with lyrics that addressed how the adolescent protagonist battled his bipolar and attention-deficit disorders with a regimen of prescription drugs and Internet overstimulation.

The music used sprawling vocal melodies, atmospheric guitars and drums that tumbled through chaotic passages to echo the main character's manic-depressive states. 'Fear of a Blank Planet' features guest appearances from Robert Fripp (King Crimson) and Rush guitarist Alex Lifeson.

This new Transmission version of 'Fear of a Blank Planet' will be released as a 2LP gatefold 140gm edition.

More Information
Product CodeTRANSM252LP
Format12" Vinyl

1. LP

Fear of a Blank Planet
My Ashes

2. LP

Way out of Here
Sleep Together

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle or Metrocentre stores, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.

Copyright © 2019 J.G. Windows Ltd