12 inch Vinyl Record
- +
Availability:In stock
Only 1 left
SKU 0190758900018

The Arista debut of Carlos Santana and band gives fans of the soulful guitar vet two albums in one, but it's a decidedly good-news, bad-news proposition. First, there's a fine collection of late-1990s-model Santana--tastefully tooled songs driven by Latin jazz and Afro-Cuban rhythms ("[Da Le] Taleo", "Africa Bamba", "Migra", "Primavera" and the emotionally charged instrumental "El Farol") that allow Carlos plenty of elbowroom for his passionate soloing. Then there's the collection of tracks featuring a lineup of de rigueur alternative and hip-hop stars, including Dave Matthews, Everlast, Lauryn Hill, Wyclef Jean and Eagle Eye Cherry. To their credit, Matthews ("Love of My Life") and Eagle Eye Cherry ("Wishing It Was") muster enough chemistry to make the fusion work. But the rest of the collaborations feel like an unnecessary stretch to reach out to a younger demographic that El Jefe has little trouble attracting on his own terms. --Jerry McCulley

Track List

Disc: 1
  1. (Da Le) Yaleo - Santana
  2. Love of My Life - Santana feat. Dave Matthews & Carter Beauford
  3. Put Your Lights On - Santana feat. Everlast
  4. Africa Bamba - Santana

Disc: 2
  1. Smooth - Santana Feat. Rob Thomas
  2. Do You Like the Way - Santana feat. Lauryn Hill & Cee-Lo
  3. Maria Maria - Santana feat. The Product G&B
  4. Migra - Santana

Disc: 3
  1. Corazon Espinado - Santana feat. Mana
  2. Wishing It Was - Santana feat. Eagle-Eye Cherry
  3. El Farol - Santana

Disc: 4
  1. Primavera - Santana
  2. The Calling - Santana feat. Eric Clapton

More Info
More Information
Product Code19075890001
Format12" Vinyl

Products showing as "In Stock" above can be ordered for delivery or Click & Collect.

If you would prefer to visit our Newcastle or Metrocentre stores, then please Contact Us to check availability, as with such a vast range we are unable to keep every item on display in our shops.